8.600 Students
74 Institutes
3 Universities
1 Metropolitan area

Engineering Alliance Ruhr – Mechanical engineering competence to the power of three

The Engineering Alliance Ruhr (EAR) combines the engineering competencies of the University of Duisburg-Essen, the Ruhr University Bochum and the TU Dortmund University. The cooperation extends across the three core areas of study, teaching and research.

With the EAR, students in the master’s program in mechanical engineering have access to a variety of courses and modules that is unique in Germany and is being continuously expanded. The common study programs tie in with the already successful cooperation within the UA Ruhr and are intended to strengthen the competitiveness of the three Ruhr Area universities in research and teaching.

This portal provides detailed information about the competences of the UA Ruhr in the field of mechanical engineering. Based on the clearly presented core areas of the research institutions, students can quickly find topics in their field of interest that they can address in the context of project work and theses. This may also open up opportunities for a subsequent academic career.

In addition, research institutions both within and outside the UA Ruhr will find an overview of research projects that we would like to realize together in the future.

Last but not least, we address industrial companies with this platform. They can use the overviews to select suitable partners for joint projects and contact the relevant universities with job offers for highly qualified graduates.

8.600 Studier­ende
74 Fachgebiete
3 Univer­sitäten
1 Metropol­region

Engineering Allianz Ruhr – Maschinenbau-Kompetenz hoch drei

Die Engineering Allianz Ruhr (EAR) bündelt die ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Kompetenzen der Universität Duisburg-Essen, der Ruhruniversität Bochum und der Technischen Universität Dortmund. Dabei erstrecken sich die Kooperationen über die drei Kernbereiche Studium, Lehre und Forschung.

Studierende im Masterstudiengang Maschinenbau haben mit der EAR Zugriff auf eine deutschlandweit einzigartige Vielfalt von Veranstaltungen und Modulen, die kontinuierlich weiter ausgebaut wird. Die gemeinsamen Studiengänge knüpfen an die bereits erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der UA Ruhr an und sollen die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der drei Ruhrgebietsuniversitäten in Forschung und Lehre stärken.

Dieses Portal bietet ausführliche Informationen über die Kompetenzen der UA Ruhr im Bereich Maschinenbau. Anhand der übersichtlich dargestellten Schwerpunkte der Forschungseinrichtungen finden Studierende schnell Themen aus ihrem Interessensgebiet, die sie im Rahmen von Projekt- und Abschlussarbeiten behandeln können. Möglicherweise ergeben sich so auch Chancen für eine anschließende wissenschaftliche Laufbahn.

Darüber hinaus finden Forschungseinrichtungen innerhalb wie außerhalb der UA Ruhr eine Übersicht über Forschungsvorhaben, die wir künftig gemeinsam realisieren wollen.

Nicht zuletzt sprechen wir mit dieser Plattform Industrieunternehmen an. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, anhand der Übersichten passende Partner für gemeinsame Projekte auszuwählen und sich mit Jobangeboten für hochqualifizierte Absolvierende an die entsprechenden Universitäten zu wenden.